Lights Film School

Back to the Books!

Like most people in my profession, I aim to become a successful British filmmaker. But there are gaps in my knowledge and understanding in the subject. So, I decided to go back to the books and I enrolled in the Lights Film School based in New York City. It is an online course where you learn about both the art and science of filmmaking. The programme teaches you all aspects of filmmaking from idea conceptualization and screenwriting to how to direct, edit and market your films to film festivals and through other film marketing channels.

I’ve recently completed my first assignment in screenwriting with positive feedback so far. Keep checking the blog or site for news of my next assignment, which focuses on Cinematography. I’ve just finished pre production on my short film ‘Bloodstained Footprints’ and I’m due to start filming in the next few weeks (with a little help from a few friends 🙂

Leave a Reply

